Arms of government

Week:- 8

Topic:  Government

Subtopic: Arms of government

Objective:- At the end of the lesson the pupils should be able to:-

1. Mention the arms of government

2. State the differences between the arms of government

Reference material:- Macmillian Civic Education for Primary School book 5


Arms of government

The government is divided into three arms, namely (a) executive, (b) legislature, and (c) judiciary.


The executive arm of government refers to the president, ministers, and special advisers at the Federal level; while at the state government level, it comprises the state governor, commissioners and advisers.

View More

Subscribe now to gain full access to this lesson note

Take Me There

Click here to gain access to the full notes.